Fall Out Boy Music Pack Thumps Onto Beat Saber This Week

As if Beat Saber wasn’t already filled with premium tracks from internationally celebrated artists, today it has been revealed that Fall Out Boy will be joining the roster alongside the likes of Green Day, Billy Eilish, Imagine Dragons, Lady Gaga, Skrillex and many more.

Fall Out Boy fans will be able to slice their way through eight of the band’s most famous tracks including This Ain’t A Scene, It’s An Arms Race and Dance, Dance; the full setlist is below. And it wouldn’t have that rock vibe without a new environment, so that’s exactly what you get, a grand stage filled with lasers, pyrotechnics and video screens (for some music video action, maybe?).

  • Centuries
  • Thnks fr th Mmrs
  • This Ain’t A Scene, It’s An Arms Race
  • Immortals
  • My Songs Know What You Did In The Dark (Light Em Up)
  • I Don’t Care
  • Dance, Dance
  • Irresistible

“Our shows are flat out filled with pyro—it’s rock n roll,” says Fall Out Boy’s Pete Wentz over on the Oculus Blog. “That’s why our first VR collab had to have a TON of it… this will be the biggest rock show that Beat Saber has ever seen. Turn it up!”

Beat Saber - Fall Out Boy

The addition of Fall Out Boy continues Beat Saber’s dominance at the top of VR’s rhythm action genre. There are many vying for players but Beat Saber captured the VR crowd early on thanks to its instinctive gameplay that’s intensely difficult on the expert modes. Most recently, Beat Saber dropped a new update adding two new block types alongside its fifth soundtrack.

The Fall Out Boy Music Pack arrives for Meta platforms on 31st March 2022 ( mention of PSVR or SteamVR at the moment), priced at $10.99 USD for the whole pack or $1.99 per song. For continued updates, keep reading gmw3.